Silent No More!

Greetings! First of all, let me express how excited I am that you decided to stop by. Everyone in the world has a unique voice with brilliant things to say. I am just one of those voices, and so for¬†you to consider this a voice that’s worth being heard is both flattering and an honor and privilege. Thank you. I was hesitant to start this blog and have procrastinated ¬†greatly for quite awhile. I am not the best writer, and as I’ve said before, everyone has a voice. There are a million blogs. The world could live without mine, but after much conviction and conversation I thought it’d be best to step out on faith and write the darn thing anyway! What’ the worst that can happen? People not reading? Well, it’ll be out there for those who will. I am using the voice God gave me. God has given me so much. God’s put so much in me, and it’s borderline disrespectful to not share it with the world. People don’t like what you have to say? Who cares?!?! I’ll admit it. I used to. I used to believe that my truth was insignificant in the larger fabric of life. Depending on who you ask, it just might be. I’m not sure, but I sure am going to journey to find out. And guess what? It might not be insignificant. It might change or save a life. Who knows? I sure won’t if I don’t try. So I’m going to try. I’m going to write. I’m going to speak. I’m going to say it, whatever it is. That’s the important part. I will explain more about who I am as time goes by. I pray be able to hear it it in my writing. In the mean time, in between time though, let’s go ahead and get this party started. Read and Enjoy! Shalom!

PS. I am no longer accepting the things I cannot change. Instead I am changing the things I cannot accept.-Angela Davispost

Leave a Reply

